Instagram is rolling out a new feature where photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories one chooses to delete will be removed from the account immediately and moved to the ‘Recently Deleted’ folder. Deleted stories that are not in archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours and everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later.
Today, Instagram rolled out Recently Deleted, a feature to help you manage your content. We know this is something people have been asking for and now, for the first time, you can review and restore deleted content in the Instagram app. It also added protections to help prevent hackers from compromising your account and deleting posts you’ve shared.
They know hackers sometimes delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back. Starting today, Instagram will ask people to first verify that they are the rightful account holders when permanently deleting or restoring content from Recently Deleted.
News source : Instagram