Caribbean Premier League 2021: Full squads – News 24-7 Live News 24-7 Live
Caribbean Premier League 2021: Full squads

Caribbean Premier League 2021: Full squads

Following the players draft, the Caribbean Premier League announced the final squads for the six participating teams in the 2021 edition of the T20 tournament, on Friday (May 28). A total of 101 players have been picked up for the tournament, with all teams except Guyana Amazon Warriors boasting a 17-member squad. Guyana will have only 16 players featuring for them.

While India’s Smit Patel and Pakistan’s Mohammad Amir are set to have their maiden stint in the tournament, several other big foreign players have also been signed, the list includes Faf du Plessis, Shakib Al Hasan and Chris Morris. Pakistan, in specific, have a strong contingent. Apart from Amir, the veteran trio of Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez and Wahab Riaz, along with the young trio of Haider Ali, Azam Khan and Usman Qadir have also been signed up.

Among the West Indians, there have been quite a few player reshuffles. Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo and Sherfane Rutherford have signed up with St Kitts and Nevis Patriots while Keemo Paul has moved to the St Lucia Zouks and Oshane Thomas to Barbados Tridents.

News Source: cricbuzz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Report News