Ajit Pawar, Praful Patel and 9 other rebels suspended by NCP | Maharashtra Politics

Ajit Pawar along with 8 other MLAs who defected last week and joined Eknath Shinde-led Maharashtra government were suspended by NCP on Thursday. The decision was taken at a key party meet at Sharad Pawar’s Delhi residence.

The Working Committee of the Nationalist Congress Party approved the decision of Sharad Pawar of expelling Praful Patel and Sunil Tatkare who joined hands with NDA, party leader PC Chacko said after NCP’s National Executive meeting.

The committee passed eight resolutions in total.

The resolutions passed by the working committee include a stand against the undemocratic and unconstitutional actions of the BJP government and the misuse of government agencies against the Opposition.

It also condemned the central government policies resulting in spiralling inflation, unemployment and women’s plight.

Ajit Pawar and eight of his colleagues joined the Eknath Shinde government on July 2. While Pawar was made deputy chief minister, the others were sworn in as ministers.

Several of them have been accused of corruption and are being investigated by central probe agencies.


This post was created with our nice and easy submission form. Create your post!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Maharashtra Crisis Live: Sharad Pawar Admits Trusting Wrong People, Vows Not To Repeat Mistake

    Who is Parth Pawar? What is Ajit Pawar’s next move in Maharashtra political crisis?